Curriculum Committee

Contact

Kristen Booth
Writing Instructor
kbooth@cgcc.edu,

Susan Lewis
Director of Curriculum, Assessment, Strategic Planning & Accreditation
slewis@cgcc.edu, (541) 506-6047

The Curriculum Committee has the primary responsibility to review the appropriateness and integrity of Columbia Gorge Community College's (CGCC) educational offerings. The Committee analyzes congruence between content and credits, rigor, and overall effect of courses, programs, certificates and degrees.

Committee membership is predominantly faculty, including representation from all academic departments, as well as administrators from the Library, Instruction, and Student Services.

Schedule/Agendas/Minutes

Regular meeting times are 3:30 pm to 5:00 pm. Meetings are located in room 2.106 on The Dalles Campus (instructional services conference room) and room 1.209 on the Hood River Indian Creek Campus (conference room) with Zoom video and audio link provided between the two locations.

2019 - 20

MEETING
ELECTRONIC
SUBMISSION
DEADLINE
SIGNATURE
SUBMISSION
DEADLINE
AGENDA
MINUTES
May TBD CC Retreat no submissions    
May 07, 2020 Apr 29, 2020 May 06, 2020    
Apr 09, 2020 Apr 01, 2020 Apr 08, 2020    
Mar 19, 2020 Mar 11, 2020 Mar 18, 2020    
Mar 05, 2020 Feb 26, 2020 Mar 04, 2020    
Feb 13, 2020 Feb 05, 2020 Feb 12, 2020    
Nov 21, 2019 Nov 13, 2019 Nov 20, 2019    
Nov 07, 2019 Oct 30, 2019 Nov 06, 2019    
Oct 17, 2019 Oct 09, 2019 Oct 16, 2019    
Oct 03, 2019 Sep 25, 2019 Oct 02, 2019 Agenda  
Sep 19, 2019 CC Prep 1:00 - 3:00 pm no submissions Agenda Minutes

 

Archived Minutes

2018 - 19

MEETING
ELECTRONIC
SUBMISSION
DEADLINE
SIGNATURE
SUBMISSION
DEADLINE
AGENDA
MINUTES
May 9, 2019 special meeting   Agenda Minutes
April 5, 2019 CC Retreat no submissions Agenda Minutes
Mar 14, 2019 Mar 06, 2019 Mar 13, 2019 Agenda Minutes
Feb 21, 2019 Feb 13, 2019 Feb 20, 2019 Agenda Minutes
Feb 07, 2019 Jan 30, 2019 Feb 06, 2019 Agenda Minutes
Jan 24, 2019 Jan 16, 2019 Jan 23, 2019 Agenda Minutes
Dec 06, 2018 Nov 28, 2018 Dec 05, 2018 Agenda Minutes
Nov 15, 2018 Nov 07, 2018 Nov 14, 2018 Agenda Minutes
Nov 01, 2018 Oct 24, 2018 Oct 31, 2018 Agenda Minutes
Oct 18, 2018 Oct 10, 2018 Oct 17, 2018 Agenda Minutes
Oct 04, 2018 Sep 26, 2018 Oct 03, 2018 Agenda Minutes
Sep 21, 2018 CC Prep no submissions Agenda Minutes

2017 - 18

Meeting
Electronic
Submission
Deadline
Signature
Submission
Deadline
Agenda
Minutes
April 20, 2018 CC Retreat no submissions Agenda Minutes
Mar 8, 2018 Mar 1, 2018 Mar 6, 2018 Agenda Minutes
Feb 15, 2018 Feb 08, 2018 Feb 13, 2018 Agenda Minutes
Feb 1, 2018 Jan 25, 2018 Jan 30, 2018 Agenda Minutes
Jan 18, 2018 Jan 11, 2018 Jan 16, 2018 Agenda Minutes
Dec 7, 2017 Nov 30, 2017 Dec 5, 2017 Agenda Minutes
Nov 16, 2017 Nov 9, 2017 Nov 14, 2017 Agenda Minutes
Nov 2, 2017 Oct 26, 2017 Oct 31, 2017 Agenda Minutes
Oct 19, 2017 Oct 12, 2017 Oct 17, 2017 Agenda Minutes
Oct 5, 2017 Sep 28, 2017 Oct 3, 2017 Agenda Minutes
Sep 22, 2017 CC Prep no submissions Agenda Minutes

 

Annual Curriculum Committee Summaries

Summary 2018 - 19

Archived Summaries

Curriculum Committee Charter (Revised November 8, 2018)

Members

Namesort descending Title Email Phone
Kristen Booth Kristen Booth Writing Instructor, Pre-College Instructor, Curriculum Committee Chair kbooth@cgcc.edu
PK Hoffman P. K. Hoffman Art Instructor (Ceramics/Sculpture) phoffman@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6000
Mary (Katy) Jablonski Mary (Katy) Jablonski Writing & Literature Instructor mjablonski@cgcc.edu
Linnea Jaeger Linnea Jaeger English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) Instructor, ESOL Department Chair ljaeger@cgcc.edu
Dr. M. J. (Zip) Krummel M. J. (Zip) Krummel Social Science Department Chair, Psychology Instructor zkrummel@cgcc.edu (541) 308-8217
Susan Lewis Susan Lewis Director of Curriculum, Assessment, Strategic Planning & Accreditation slewis@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6047
Ashley Mickels ECE Instructor, CTE Department Co-Chair amickels@cgcc.edu
Emilie Miller Emilie Miller Biology Instructor emiller@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6177
Mimi Pentz Headshot Mimi Pentz Medical Assisting Program Coordinator/ Instructor mpentz@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6164
Monica Pope Assistant Registrar, Veteran Services mpope@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6025
Stephen Shwiff Stephen Shwiff Dean of General Education, Business Administration and History Instructor sshwiff@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6045
Dr. Abel Wolman Abel Wolman Mathematics Instructor awolman@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6000