What is Instructional Council?

Instructional Council contributes to the quality of education at Columbia Gorge Community College as the deliberative group on instructional matters, making recommendations to the Vice President of Instructional Services on the planning, delivery, and assessment of instructional programs services. Instructional Council meets once a month, generally on the 4th Friday. The meeting locations are on a rotation between The Dalles Campus, Hood River Center, and virtually. If you have any questions or would like to present to Instructional Council please contact Jarett Gilbert, Vice President of Instructional Services, or Sara Wade, Instructional Services Administrative Assistant.

Meeting Schedule 

Meeting  Agenda Items Deadline Agenda
September 22, 2023 September 13, 2023 Agenda
October 20, 2023 October 11, 2023 Agenda
November 17, 2023 November 8, 2023 Agenda
December 8, 2023 November 29, 2023 Agenda
January 19, 2024 January 10, 2024 Agenda
February 16, 2024 February 7, 2024 Agenda
March 22, 2024 March 13, 2024 Agenda
April 19, 2024 April 10, 2023 Agenda
May 24, 2023 May 15, 2023 Agenda
June TBD TBD Agenda

Instructional Council Members

Dr. Jarett Gilbert 

Vice President of Instructional Services 

Rob Kovacich 

Science Department Chair,  Moodle Administrator & IC Co-Chair 

Sara Wade 

Instructional Services Administrative Assistant 

Dr. Rebecca Schwartz 

Dean of Academic Pathways 

Robert Wells-Clark 

Director of Technology and Trades 

Janie Griffin 

Director of Nursing and Health Occupations 

Tori Stanek 

Director of Libary Commons & Tutoring Services 

Susan Lewis 

Director of Curriculum and Academic Assessment 

Anne Kelly 

Director of Pre-College & ESOL 

Leigh Hancock 

Writing Department Chair

Dr. Zip Krummel 

Education & Social Science Department Chair 

Pam Morse 

Math Department Chair 

Jim Pytel 

Technology & Trades Department Chair 

Todd Meislahn 

Business Department Chair 

Katherine Raymond 

Title 1B Program Manager