Transfer College Information

Transfer Articulation Information for Oregon's public universities

Students often ask if their credits will transfer to other institutions. Many of the CGCC courses will meet the general education requirements for Oregon public universities. While many of the credits will transfer, we encourage you to check with the school you're considering to be sure, as some schools have specific requirements for some degrees and may or may not allow substitutions. Here are links for the seven Oregon public universities. Other colleges may have similar information if you search their web sites. If the tools posted below don't show an equivalent, you can always call the university's Registrar. For more transfer information, please the following pages:

All students who plan to transfer should meet with a CGCC Academic Advisor and an advisor from the college to which they plan to transfer as soon as possible. The following information includes links to our own articulation agreements with Oregon's public universities, as well as links that will take you to the transfer course search, articulation information, and transfer information for those schools. Please note that some links will take you away from CGCC's site.

Eastern Oregon University (EOU) 

Eastern Oregon University's main campus is located in La Grande, eastern Oregon, and they have satellite campuses and offices in Baker, Bend, Hermiston, Ontario, and Portland, as well as online.

Oregon Institute of Technology (OIT/Oregon Tech)

Oregon Institute of Technology, also known as Oregon Tech, is located in Klamath Falls, in southern Oregon, with a satellite campus in Wilsonville, and classes offered online.

Oregon State University (OSU)

Oregon State University's main campus is located in Corvallis, in the central Willamette Valley. They also offer classes at the Cascades campus in Bend, and online.

Portland State University (PSU)

Portland State is located in downtown Portland. They also offer classes online.

Southern Oregon University (SOU)

Southern Oregon University is located in Ashland, in southern Oregon, home of the Oregon Shakespeare Festival.

  • Southern Oregon University's main website is:
  • Learn about transferring to SOU on this page.
  • SOU's transfer equivalency tool is here.

University of Oregon (UO)

University of Oregon's main campus is located in Eugene in the upper Willamette Valley.

Western Oregon University (WOU)

Western Oregon University is located in Monmouth, Oregon, southwest of the state capital of Salem.

Transfer articulations for other colleges and universities

Colorado State University-Global Campus

Colorado State University Global Campus  CSU-Global is the first statutorily-defined, non-profit, online state univeristy in the U.S.

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University (ERAU)

Embry-Riddle's campuses are located in Prescott, Arizona, and Daytona Beach, Florida.

Linfield University

Linfield CollegeLinfield University is located in McMinnville, Oregon, in the central Willamette Valley.

Oregon Health Sciences University (OHSU)

Oregon Health Sciences University is located in Portland's Marquam Hill, and is connected by tram to its lower campus and hospital facility on the Portland waterfront. 

University of Washington (UW)

University of Washington is located in Seattle. 

Warner Pacific University (WPU)

Warner Pacific University is located in Portland, Oregon.

Washington State University (WSU)

Washington State University is located in Pullman, Washington, and has satellite campuses in Spokane, Tri-Cities, Everett, and Vancouver, as well as an Internet-based "Global Campus."

Western Governors University (WGU)

 Western Governors University is a private, nonprofit, online university based in Salt Lake City, Utah.