General Education Development

Preparation

General Education Development (GED®) classes develop the skills needed to pass the four subjects of the GED® test. Using different teaching techniques which focus on skill building in work and life contexts.

 

Students age 16 or 17, must obtain a "Release from Attending Compulsory School" from your local high school. Students must attend New Student Orientation prior to attending class.

Tuition: $25 per term or free if you qualify

Classes

Learning Express Library

Namesort descending Title Email Phone
Kristen Booth Kristen Booth Writing Instructor, Pre-College Instructor, Curriculum Committee Chair kbooth@cgcc.edu
Franceina Brackenbury Franceina Brackenbury Reading & Pre-College Instructor fbrackenbury@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6179
Andrew Carmicheal Headshot Andrew Carmicheal Pre-College Department Chair, Pre-College & ESOL Instructor acarmicheal@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041
Janette Harrington Headshot Janette Harrington Pre-College Instructor jharrington@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041
Leslie Jones Leslie Jones Pre-College Instructor ljones@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041
Tricia Losee Tricia Losee Pre-College Instructor tlosee@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041