Pre-College Program

Contact

Teresa Cummings
Pre-College Coordinator
tcummings@cgcc.edu, (541) 506-6041

Pre-College classes are for anyone ages 16 and over who has a high school diploma or GED and is transitioning to college.

Pre-College classes help:

  • Prepare for or improve scores on college placement tests
  • Develop reading comprehension skills and strategies
  • Renew or increase math skills
  • Develop writing composition and grammar skills

New Student Orientation (required)

Pre-college students are required to attend a new student orientation during the start or middle of the term. Click here for the dates and times of the next orientations.  Call to sign up!

  • The Dalles Campus, call (541) 506-6041
  • Hood River - Indian Creek Campus, call (541) 308-8243

Open Lab

Classes

Namesort descending Title Email Phone
Kristen Booth Kristen Booth Writing Instructor, Pre-College Instructor, Curriculum Committee Chair kbooth@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041
Franceina Brackenbury Franceina Brackenbury Reading & Pre-College Instructor fbrackenbury@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6179
Andrew Carmicheal Headshot Andrew Carmicheal Pre-College & ESOL Instructor, Pre-College Department Chair acarmicheal@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041
Janette Harrington Headshot Janette Harrington Pre-College Instructor jharrington@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041
Leslie Jones Pre-College Instructor ljones@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041
Tricia Losee Tricia Losee Pre-College Instructor tlosee@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041