Part-time In-Home Nanny/Sitter

Company: Private Family

Open: 2019-10-15T00:00:00

Close: 2019-11-01T00:00:00

Status: pt

Wage / Salary: 10 / hr

Description

My wife and I are seeking in-home part-time care for our 1 child in The Dalles, OR. Our son who is 1 & 1/2 will need in-home care 3 days per week (Tues/Weds/Thurs) from 7 a.m. - 2 p.m. This will be a long-term position; 2-3 years ---until he will begin preschool.

Our little guy is walking, finger feeding himself, a great napper, and quite the babbler. He loves stroller rides, storytime, play time outside, and is intrigued by new and educational activities that help him interact with the world and people around him. He will enjoy someone to be active and busy with him, someone who encourages language and reading development, and someone to just be silly and goofy with. As a family, we enjoy all things outdoors (hiking, fishing, swimming, camping, skiing, & gardening) and simple life pleasures like laughing and eating wholesome meals together.

Responsibilities

Other Duties Include:

  • Simple toddler meal preparation and light housekeeping

Qualifications

Requirements:

  • Must have prior nanny/babysitting experience
  • Be able to provide 3 references
  • Have CPR/first aid certification
  • Can swim
  • A valid drivers license
  • Have reliable transportation
  • Be able to maintain a clean driving record
  • And able to pass a criminal background check

Apply

Apply for the position by emailing your resume - or - letter of interest, & 3 references (no later than November 1, 2019).

Interviews will take place the first part of November.

Contact

Christina

Email: ColumbiaGorgeHikerMom@gmail.com