Mathematics Department

Contact

Mary Martin
Executive Assistant to the VP of Instructional Services
mmartin@cgcc.edu, (541) 506-6031

Patricia (Pam) Morse
Math Department Chair
pmorse@cgcc.edu, (541) 308-8218

Computer Science

Computing Science (CS) is the study of how to maintain order in a vast, discrete, intricately connected universe. It is the study of the processes of calculation, including robotics, programming languages, computer hardware, theory, databases, networks, security, graphics, music, artificial intelligence, and all the means by which humans can rationally develop knowledge and build certainty in their results. Computing is the how and the why of information.

Mathematics

Mathematics is both an art and a science. It is a language and an analytical tool for the natural and  the social sciences. The Mathematics Department at CGCC is committed to teaching mathematics and the communication of mathematical ideas. 

Department Chair

Pam Morse

Classes

Course Name Credits
MTH 105 Math in Society 4
MTH 111 College Algebra 5
MTH 112 Elementary Functions 5
MTH 20 Basic Math 4
MTH 20B Basic Math 4
MTH 243 Statistics I 5
MTH 244 Statistics II 5
MTH 251 Calculus I 5
MTH 252 Calculus II 5
MTH 253 Calculus III 5
MTH 60 Beginning Algebra I 4
MTH 65 Beginning Algebra II 4
MTH 95 Intermediate Algebra 4
MTH 98 Quantitative Math 4
Namesort descending Title Email Phone
Annette Byers Annette Byers Mathematics Instructor abyers@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6000
John Evans John Evans Mathematics Instructor jevans@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6172
William Hughitt William Hughitt Business Administration and Mathematics Instructor bhughitt@cgcc.edu
Pam Morse Patricia (Pam) Morse Math Department Chair, Mathematics Instructor pmorse@cgcc.edu (541) 308-8218
Dr. Abel Wolman Abel Wolman Mathematics Instructor awolman@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6000