Institutional Assessment Committee

Mission

The Columbia Gorge Community College (CGCC) Institutional Assessment Committee fosters the integration of assessment, planning, and research in order to encourage the continuous improvement of academic programs, academic and student support services, and administrative services at CGCC. 

Goals

a) Build capacity for assessment and continual, data-driven improvement.

b) Provide guidance, training and support to all college departments in the development and integration of assessment activities.

c) Provide institutional data and findings from research and asessment to support institutional planning processes and decision-making.

d) Be a repository for college assessment data, analysis, and reporting.

e) Synthesize CGCC assessment activities and provide institutional review regarding quality of service and mission fulfillment.

Charter

Agendas and Minutes

Regular meeting times are 10:00am to 11:30am. Meetings are located in room 2.106 on The Dalles Campus.

2020 - 21

MEETING

AGENDA 

MINUTES

June 09, 2021 Agenda Minutes
May 12, 2021 Agenda Minutes
Apr 14, 2021 Agenda Minutes
Mar 10, 2021 Agenda Minutes
Feb 10, 2021 Agenda  Minutes
Jan  13, 2021 Agenda Minutes
Dec 09, 2020 Agenda Minutes
Nov 18, 2020 Agenda Minutes
Oct 14, 2020 Agenda Minutes
Sept 16, 2020 Agenda Minutes
Aug 19, 2020  Agenda Minutes
Aug 12, 2020 Cancelled Cancelled
July 15, 2020 Agenda Minutes

2019 - 20

MEETING

AGENDA

MINUTES

June 17, 2020 Agenda Minutes
May 27, 2020 Agenda Minutes
April 15, 2020 Agenda Minutes
March 18, 2020 Cancelled Cancelled
February 19, 2020 Agenda Minutes
January 15, 2020 Agenda Minutes
December 11, 2019 Cancelled Cancelled
November 13, 2019 Agenda Minutes
October 16, 2019 Agenda Minutes
October 2, 2019 Agenda Minutes
August 21, 2019 Agenda Minutes
July 17, 2019 Agenda Minutes

2018 - 19

MEETING

AGENDA

MINUTES

June 19, 2019 Agenda Minutes
May 8, 2019 Agenda Minutes
April 10, 2019 Agenda Minutes
March 13, 2019 Agenda Minutes
February 21, 2019 Agenda Minutes
January 9, 2019 CANCELLED N/A
December 12, 2018 Agenda Minutes
November 7, 2018 Agenda Minutes
October 3, 2018 Agenda Minutes
September 12, 2018 Agenda Minutes
August 8, 2018 Agenda Minutes
July 11, 2018 Agenda Minutes

2017 - 18

Meeting

Agenda

Minutes

June 13, 2018

Canceled

Canceled

May 9, 2018

Agenda

Minutes

April 11, 2018

Agenda

Minutes

March 21, 2018

Agenda

Minutes

February 14, 2018

Agenda

Minutes

December 13, 2017

Agenda

Minutes

November 8, 2017

Agenda Minutes

October 11, 2017

Agenda Minutes

September 13, 2017

Agenda Minutes

August 9, 2017

Agenda Minutes

July 12, 2017

Agenda Minutes

2016 - 17

Meeting

Agenda

Minutes

June 14, 2017         

Agenda

Minutes

May 16, 2017

Agenda

Minutes

Committee Members

Namesort ascending Title Email Phone
Dan Spatz Dan Spatz Executive Director, Institutional Advancement dspatz@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6034
Mary Martin Mary Martin Registrar, Veteran Services mmartin@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6025
Susan Lewis Susan Lewis Director of Accreditation & Assessment slewis@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6047
Kristen Kane Kristen Kane Academic Assessment Coordinator, Psychology Instructor kkane@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6036
Gail Gilliland Gail Gilliland Curriculum and Assessment Administrative Assistant ggilliland@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6037
Jarett Gilbert Vice President of Instructional Services jgilbert@cgcc.edu
Picture of Gerardo Cifuentes Gerardo Cifuentes Vice President of Student Services GCifuentes@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6010