Institutional Assessment Committee

Mission

The Columbia Gorge Community College (CGCC) Institutional Assessment Committee fosters the integration of assessment, planning, and research in order to encourage the continuous improvement of academic programs, academic and student support services, and administrative services at CGCC. 

Goals

a) Build capacity for assessment and continual, data-driven improvement.

b) Provide guidance, training and support to all college departments in the development and integration of assessment activities.

c) Provide institutional data and findings from research and asessment to support institutional planning processes and decision-making.

d) Be a repository for college assessment data, analysis, and reporting.

e) Synthesize CGCC assessment activities and provide institutional review regarding quality of service and mission fulfillment.

Charter

Agendas and Minutes

Regular meeting times are 10:00am to 11:30am. Meetings are located in the board room, building 1, The Dalles Campus.

2019 - 20

MEETING

AGENDA

MINUTES

June 17, 2020 Agenda Minutes
May 20, 2020 Agenda Minutes
April 15, 2020 Agenda Minutes
March 18, 2020 Agenda Minutes
February 19, 2020 Agenda Minutes
January 18, 2020 Agenda Minutes
November 13, 2019 Agenda Minutes
October 16, 2019 Agenda Minutes
October 2, 2019 Agenda Minutes
August 21, 2019 Agenda Minutes
July 17, 2019 Agenda Minutes

2018 - 19

MEETING

AGENDA

MINUTES

June 19, 2019 Agenda Minutes
May 8, 2019 Agenda Minutes
April 10, 2019 Agenda Minutes
March 13, 2019 Agenda Minutes
February 21, 2019 Agenda Minutes
January 9, 2019 CANCELLED N/A
December 12, 2018 Agenda Minutes
November 7, 2018 Agenda Minutes
October 3, 2018 Agenda Minutes
September 12, 2018 Agenda Minutes
August 8, 2018 Agenda Minutes
July 11, 2018 Agenda Minutes

 

2017 - 18

Meeting

Agenda

Minutes

June 13, 2018

Canceled

Canceled

May 9, 2018

Agenda

Minutes

April 11, 2018

Agenda

Minutes

March 21, 2018

Agenda

Minutes

February 14, 2018

Agenda

Minutes

December 13, 2017

Agenda

Minutes

November 8, 2017

Agenda Minutes

October 11, 2017

Agenda Minutes

September 13, 2017

Agenda Minutes

August 9, 2017

Agenda Minutes

July 12, 2017

Agenda Minutes

2016 - 17

Meeting

Agenda

Minutes

June 14, 2017         

Agenda

Minutes

May 16, 2017

Agenda

Minutes

Committee Members

Namesort descending Title Email Phone
Courtney Cunningham ESOL Instructor, Education Instructor ccunningham@cgcc.edu
Gail Gilliland Gail Gilliland Curriculum and Assessment Administrative Assistant ggilliland@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6037
Kristen Kane Academic Assessment Coordinator, Psychology Instructor kkane@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6036
Susan Lewis Susan Lewis Director of Curriculum, Assessment, Strategic Planning & Accreditation slewis@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6047
Michael Mallery Vice President of Finance MMallery@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6050
Mary Martin Mary Martin Executive Assistant to the VP of Instructional Services mmartin@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6031
Dawn Sallee-Justesen Dawn Sallee-Justesen Registrar djustesen@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6028
Dan Spatz Dan Spatz Executive Director, Institutional Advancement dspatz@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6034
Lori Ufford Lori Ufford Vice President of Instructional Services lufford@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6030