English for Speakers of Other Languages Department

Contact

Mary Martin
Executive Assistant to the Chief Academic Officer
mmartin@cgcc.edu, (541) 506-6031

Department Chair

Julie Belmore

The English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) program at Columbia Gorge Community College (CGCC) offers classes for those whose native language is not English. Reading, writing, listening and speaking are stressed.

Classes are available in The Dalles and Hood River.

El programa ESOL ofrece clases de inglés para las personas que hablan otras lenguas. El foco es en escuchando, leyendo, escribiendo y hablando.

Las clases están disponibles en The Dalles y Hood River.

Namesort descending Title Email Phone
Elideth Ancheyta-Reyes ESOL Instructional Assistant eancheytareyes@cgcc.edu
Julie Belmore Julie Belmore Reading, English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) jbelmore@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041
Elisa Cervantes ESOL Instructional Assistant ecervantes@cgcc.edu
Lois Colton Lois Colton English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) Instructor lcolton@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041
Heather Doyle Heather Doyle English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) Instructor hdoyle@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041
Linnea Jaeger Linnea Jaeger English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) Instructor ljaeger@cgcc.edu
Luis Ziegner Luis Ziegner English for Speakers of Other Languages Instructor lziegner@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041