Recognizing and Reporting Child Abuse and Neglect

December 10, 2019, 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Register: Register Online or Call Student Services at 541-506-6011

Cost: $10.00

In Oregon, child care providers and early childhood educators are required by law to report child abuse and neglect. As a mandatory reporter, you are the crucial link in the child protection system. Learn about types and signs of abuse and neglect. Learn what to report, how to report it, who to call to report and who will respond to the report. This class can be repeated to count toward Office of Child Care license renewal as follows: Registered Family Child Care once every 5 years, and Certified Family Child Care/Certified Center once every 3 years. This class is open to the community. This is a Set One Health, Safety and Nutrition (HSN) class. 

This class is also available as a self-study through Child Care Partners or you can take this class online through the Oregon Center for Career Development.

For more information, contact Child Care Partners at 541-506-6131 or 1-800-755-1143.