Team Members

The Behavioral Assessment Team is a multi-disciplinary group whose purpose is to support students, faculty and staff via an established protocol. The team tracks student behavioral concerns over time, detecting patterns, trends and disturbances in individual or group behavior. The team receives reports of disruptive, problematic or concerning behavior or misconduct; conducts an investigation of each report; performs a threat assessment; and then determines the best mechanisms for support, intervention, warning/notification, and response. The team then activates campus and/or community resources and coordinates follow-up. BAT is not a substitute for classroom management. You may contact them at BAT@cgcc.edu.

Team Members will include at a minimum the following employees:

  • A student services administrator
  • A Counseling department representative
  • A Disability Support Services representative
  • An instructional representative
  • A Campus Safety representative
  • A Faculty representative

Representatives from the following agencies may also participate as resources to, on an as needed basis, the BAT team;

  • Union representative
  • City police and/or Community Mental Health representative
  • Registration and/or Financial Aid department representative
  • Veterans Affairs/Services representative
Namesort descending Title Email
Shayna Dahl Shayna Dahl Student Support Services Coordinator sdahl@cgcc.edu
Danny Dehaze Danny Dehaze Executive Director of Infrastructure ddehaze@cgcc.edu
Tess Fegel-Osborne Tess Fegel-Osborne Psychology Instructor tfegel@cgcc.edu
Courtney Judah Courtney Judah Director of Human Resources cjudah@cgcc.edu
Dr. M. J. (Zip) Krummel M. J. (Zip) Krummel Social Science Department Chair, Psychology Instructor zkrummel@cgcc.edu
Tom Lieurance Tom Lieurance Electro-Mechanical Technology Instructor tlieurance@cgcc.edu
Stephen Shwiff Stephen Shwiff Dean of General Education, Business Administration and History Instructor sshwiff@cgcc.edu
Mike Taphouse Mike Taphouse Dean of Students, Title IX Coordinator mtaphouse@cgcc.edu
Lori Ufford Lori Ufford Vice President of Instructional Services lufford@cgcc.edu