Access and Diversity Committee

The Access and Diversity Committee works to foster an environment of awareness and acceptance through inclusion, education, and opportunity in which all the college community can flourish. The committee supports the following practices:

  • Recruiting and retaining a diverse student population and staff
  • Building a body of faculty and staff who are culturally competent
  • Creating college partnerships and relationships that are inclusive of all members of local communities
  • Helping to design and maintain programs and courses that support diversity objectives
  • Promoting events on campus that promote diversity
  • Advancing and incorporating diversity into student life, curriculum, staffing, personnel training practices, community services, and events
  • Establishing and supporting annual and long term diversity goals for the college
  • Monitoring and recording progress towards these goals
Namesort descending Department Email
Israel Ayala Israel Ayala Small Business Development Center iayala@cgcc.edu
Julie Belmore Julie Belmore English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL), Writing, Literature, & Foreign Language jbelmore@cgcc.edu
Ryan Brusco Ryan Brusco Advising and Career Services rbrusco@cgcc.edu
Elisa Cervantes English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) ecervantes@cgcc.edu
Jennifer Christensen Financial Aid jchristensen@cgcc.edu
Shayna Dahl Shayna Dahl Advising and Career Services, Student Services sdahl@cgcc.edu
Courtney Judah Human Resources cjudah@cgcc.edu
Jenn Kamrar Writing, Literature, & Foreign Language jkamrar@cgcc.edu
Rosalie Kelly Rose Kelly Bookstore rkelly@cgcc.edu
Gabriela Martinez Mercier Gabriela Martinez Mercier Library gmercier@cgcc.edu
Noemi Ochoa Noemi Ochoa Child Care Partners nochoa@cgcc.edu
Dan Spatz Dan Spatz Instructional Services dspatz@cgcc.edu
Kelly Sullivan Kelly Sullivan Advising and Career Services kmsullivan@cgcc.edu