Skip to Content

Executive Leadership Team

Functions of the Executive Leadership Team (ELT)

  • Recommends operational procedures, creating an environment conducive to implementation of work plans.
  • Ensures work plans are integrated and interfaced effectively with daily operations.
  • Initiates recommendations for operational and programmatic improvements.
  • Reviews operational issues of mutual concern and makes operational decisions when appropriate.
  • Provides leadership in the dissemination and communication of college plans (Academic Master Plan, Facilities Master Plan, Strategic Plan, etc.).
  • Shares governance as a clearinghouse of policy initiatives presented by all levels. Recommends policy when appropriate. Assures the alignment and integration of all college key function areas (KFAs).
  • Serves as the main counsel and advisory board to the President.  Recommends policy, operational, and programmatic action to the President.  (Not a voting body.)
  • Serves as a communication filter for internal college constituents.

ELT Members

Namesort icon Title Email Phone
Bill Bohn Chief Technology & Planning Officer bbohn@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6090
Tria Bullard Director of Board and Executive Services tbullard@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6103
Lisa Deswert Lisa Deswert Chief Financial Officer ldeswert@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6050
Dan Spatz Dan Spatz
Chief Institutional Advancement Officer
Executive Director of Columbia Gorge Community College Foundation
dspatz@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6110
Frank Toda President ftoda@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6103
Lori Ufford Chief Academic & Student Affairs Officer lufford@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6025
Robb Van Cleave Chief Operating Officer rvancleave@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6150