Skip to Content

General Education Development

Preparation

General Education Development (GED) classes develop the skills needed to pass the four tests of the GED exam. Using different teaching techniques which focus on skill building in work and life contexts.

Students age 16 or 17, must obtain a "Release from Attending Compulsory School" from your local high school. Students must attend New Student Orientation prior to attending class.

Tuition: $25

Faculty and Staff

Namesort icon Title Email Phone
Kelly Wiley Pre-College/ESOL & Literacy Program Instructional Assistant kwiley@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6000, ext. 8243
Stephen Shwiff History & Business Law Instructor sshwiff@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6031
Abby Merickel Abby Merickel Art & Reading Instructor americkel@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041
Brook Maurer Brook Maurer
Pre-College and Career Guidance Instructor
Department Chair
bmaurer@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6179
Emily Kohner Pre-College Writing Instructor ekohner@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041
Mary (Katy) Jablonski Pre College Reading & Writing mjablonski@cgcc.edu
Janette Stanley Janette Harrington
Pre-College Instructor
Curriculum Committee Chair
jharrington@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041
Stephanie Gale-McKnight Pre-College Specialist III financialaid@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041
Julie (Jules) Burton Julie (Jules) Burton Environmental Science Instructor jburton@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6000, ext. 7163
Franceina Brackenbury Franceina Brackenbury Reading & Pre-College Instructor fbrackenbury@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6000, ext. 7164
Melissa Bickle Pre-College Math Instructor mbickle@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041
Julie Belmore Julie Belmore
Pre-College, Reading, English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL)
Department Chair
jbelmore@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041