Skip to Content

General Education Development

Preparation

General Education Development (GED) classes develop the skills needed to pass the four subjects of the GED® test. Using different teaching techniques which focus on skill building in work and life contexts.

Students age 16 or 17, must obtain a "Release from Attending Compulsory School" from your local high school. Students must attend New Student Orientation prior to attending class.

Tuition: $25

Classes

Faculty and Staff

Namesort icon Title Email Phone
Kelly Wiley Kelly Wiley Pre-College/ESOL & Literacy Program Instructional Assistant kwiley@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6000, ext. 8243
Stephen Shwiff History & Business Law Instructor sshwiff@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6031
Abby Merickel Abby Merickel Art & Reading Instructor americkel@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041
Brook Maurer Brook Maurer Pre-College and Career Guidance Instructor bmaurer@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6178
Emily Kohner Pre-College Writing Instructor ekohner@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041
Mary (Katy) Jablonski Pre College Reading & Writing mjablonski@cgcc.edu
Janette Stanley Janette Harrington Pre-College Instructor jharrington@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041
Stephanie Gale-McKnight Stephanie Gale-McKnight Pre-College Specialist III smcknight@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041
Julie (Jules) Burton Julie (Jules) Burton Environmental Science Instructor jburton@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6000, ext. 7163
Franceina Brackenbury Franceina Brackenbury
Reading & Pre-College Instructor
Department Chair
fbrackenbury@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6179
Melissa Bickle Pre-College Math Instructor mbickle@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041
Julie Belmore Julie Belmore Pre-College, Reading, English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) jbelmore@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041