Skip to Content

College Prep Program

Contact

Stephanie Gale-McKnight
Pre-College Specialist III
smcknight@cgcc.edu, (541) 506-6041

College Prep classes help:

  • Prepare for or improve scores on college placement tests
  • Develop reading comprehension skills and strategies
  • Renew or increase math skills
  • Develop writing composition and grammar skills

New Student Orientation (required)

Pre-college students are required to attend a new student orientation during the start or middle of the term. Schedule an appointment to attend a new student orientation.

  • The Dalles Campus, call (541) 506-7165
  • Hood River - Indian Creek Campus, call (541) 308-8243

Open Lab

Classes

Faculty and Staff

Namesort icon Title Email Phone
Julie Belmore Julie Belmore Pre-College, Reading, English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) jbelmore@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041
Melissa Bickle Pre-College Math Instructor mbickle@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041
Franceina Brackenbury Franceina Brackenbury
Reading & Pre-College Instructor
Department Chair
fbrackenbury@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6000, ext. 7164
Janette Stanley Janette Harrington Pre-College Instructor jharrington@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041
Mary (Katy) Jablonski Pre College Reading & Writing mjablonski@cgcc.edu
Emily Kohner Pre-College Writing Instructor ekohner@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041
Brook Maurer Brook Maurer Pre-College and Career Guidance Instructor bmaurer@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6179
Patrick Rawson Patrick Rawson Pre-College Programs Instructor prawson@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6000, ext. 8241