Skip to Content

College Prep Program

Contact

Theresa Cruz
Pre-College Instructional Assistant
tcruz@cgcc.edu, (541) 506-7165

College Prep classes help:

  • Prepare for or improve scores on college placement tests
  • Develop reading comprehension skills and strategies
  • Renew or increase math skills
  • Develop writing composition and grammar skills

New Student Orientation (required)

Pre-college students are required to attend a new student orientation during the start or middle of the term. Schedule an appointment to attend a new student orientation.

  • The Dalles Campus, call (541) 506-7165
  • Hood River - Indian Creek Campus, call (541) 308-8243

Open Lab

Classes

Hood River - Indian Creek Campus

Reading and Writing: Monday and Wednesday: 5 - 7 pm, Room 202
Math: Tuesday and Thursday: 6 - 8 pm, Room 313

The Dalles Campus

Day
Reading and Writing: Monday and Wednesday: 9 - 11:20 am, Room 1.351
Math: Tuesday and Thursday: 9 - 10:50 am, Room 1.334
Evening
Reading and Writing: Monday - 6 - 7:50 pm, Room 1.362

Faculty and Staff

Namesort icon Title Email Phone
Julie Belmore Julie Belmore
Pre-College, Reading, English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL)
Department Chair
jbelmore@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041
Melissa Bickle Pre-College Math Instructor mbickle@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041
Franceina Brackenbury Franceina Brackenbury Reading & Pre-College Instructor fbrackenbury@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6000, ext. 7164
Theresa Cruz Pre-College Instructional Assistant tcruz@cgcc.edu (541) 506-7165
Janette Stanley Janette Harrington
Pre-College Instructor
Curriculum Committee Chair
jharrington@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041
Mary (Katy) Jablonski Pre College Reading & Writing mjablonski@cgcc.edu
Emily Kohner Pre-College Writing Instructor ekohner@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041
Brook Maurer Brook Maurer
Pre-College and Career Guidance Instructor
Department Chair
bmaurer@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6179
Patrick Rawson Patrick Rawson Pre-College Programs Instructor prawson@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6000, ext. 8241