Skip to Content

Instructional Council

Instructional Council contributes to the quality of education at Columbia Gorge Community College as the deliberative group on instructional matters, making recommendations to the Chief Academic & Student Affairs Officer on the planning, delivery, and assessment of instructional programs services.

Namesort icon Departments Job Title Email Phone
Paula Ascher Paula Ascher Instructional Services Distance Learning and Instructional Technology Coordinator pascher@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6035
Franceina Brackenbury Franceina Brackenbury Pre-College & Transfer Programs Reading & Pre-College Instructor fbrackenbury@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6000, ext. 7164
John Copp Social Science History, Political Science Instructor jcopp@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6000, ext. 7181
John Evans John Evans Math Mathematics Instructor jevans@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6172
Joel Kabakov Joel Kabakov Arts & Humanities Music Instructor jkabakov@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6031
Mary Kramer Career & Technical Education Director of Career and Technical Education mkramer@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6033
Diana Lee-Greene Diana Lee-Greene Nursing & Health Occupations Medical Assisting Program Coordinator dgreene@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6164
Susan Lewis Susan Lewis Curriculum Office Instructional Coordinator slewis@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6047
Megan Montgomery Megan Montgomery English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) English for Speakers of Other Languages mmontgomery@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6000, ext. 7160
Dan Ropek Dan Ropek Science Biology Instructor dropek@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6173
Tim Schell Tim Schell Writing, Literature, & Foreign Language Literature and Writing Instructor tschell@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6171
Lori Ufford Instructional Services Chief Academic & Student Affairs Officer lufford@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6025
Grace Windsheimer Grace Windsheimer Career & Technical Education Computer Applications/Office Systems Instructor gwindsheimer@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6034
Cody Yeager Pre-College & Transfer Programs Director of Transfer & Pre-College Programs cyeager@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6040