Skip to Content

English for Speakers of Other Languages Department

Contact

Jensi Smith
Instructional Services Administrative Assistant
jsmith@cgcc.edu, (541) 506-6034

Department Chair

Megan Montgomery

The English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) program at Columbia Gorge Community College (CGCC) offers classes for those whose native language is not English. Reading, writing, listening and speaking are stressed.

Classes are available in The Dalles and Hood River.

Faculty and Staff

Namesort icon Title Email Phone
Luis Ziegner Luis Ziegner English for Speakers of Other Languages Instructor lziegner@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041
Bernardita Ramos English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) Instructional Assistant bramos@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041
Theresa North Theresa North English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) Instructor tnorth@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041
Megan Montgomery Megan Montgomery
English for Speakers of Other Languages
Department Chair
mmontgomery@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6000, ext. 7160
Linnea Jaeger English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) Instructor lgaeger@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6031
Lois Colton Lois Colton English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) Instructor lcolton@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041
Julie Belmore Julie Belmore Pre-College, Reading, English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) jbelmore@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041