Skip to Content

English for Speakers of Other Languages Department

Contact

Jensi Smith
Instructional Services Administrative Assistant
jsmith@cgcc.edu, (541) 506-6034

Department Chair

Megan Montgomery

The English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) program at Columbia Gorge Community College (CGCC) offers classes for those whose native language is not English. Reading, writing, listening and speaking are stressed.

Classes are available in The Dalles and Hood River.

Faculty and Staff

Namesort icon Title Email Phone
Julie Belmore Julie Belmore
Pre-College, Reading, English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL)
Department Chair
jbelmore@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041
Lois Colton English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) Instructor lcolton@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041
Jean Ewald Transfer and Pre-College Specialist/GED Examiner jewald@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041
Linnea Jaeger English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) Instructor lgaeger@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6031
Megan Montgomery Megan Montgomery
English for Speakers of Other Languages
Department Chair
mmontgomery@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6000, ext. 7160
Theresa North Theresa North English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) Instructor tnorth@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041
Bernardita Ramos English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) Instructional Assistant bramos@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041
Andrew Riese Andrew Riese English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) Instructor ariese@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041
Stacey Shaw ESOL Instructor sshaw@cgcc.edu
Luis Ziegner Luis Ziegner English for Speakers of Other Languages Instructor lziegner@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041