Skip to Content

English for Speakers of Other Languages Department

Contact

Jensi Smith
Instructional Services Administrative Assistant
jsmith@cgcc.edu, (541) 506-6034

Department Chair

Megan Montgomery

The English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) program at Columbia Gorge Community College (CGCC) offers classes for those whose native language is not English. Reading, writing, listening and speaking are stressed.

Classes are available in The Dalles and Hood River.

En español

El programa ESOL ofrece clases de inglés para las personas que hablan otras lenguas. El foco es en escuchando, leyendo, escribiendo y hablando.

Las clases están disponibles en The Dalles y Hood River.

Faculty and Staff

Namesort icon Title Email Phone
Julie Belmore Julie Belmore Pre-College, Reading, English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) jbelmore@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041
Lois Colton Lois Colton English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) Instructor lcolton@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041
Heather Doyle English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) Instructor hdoyle@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041
Alexandra (Sasha) Faizulaeva-Smith English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) Instructor afsmith@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041
Linnea Jaeger English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) Instructor lgaeger@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6031
Megan Montgomery Megan Montgomery
English for Speakers of Other Languages
Department Chair
mmontgomery@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6000, ext. 7160
Theresa North Theresa North English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) Instructor tnorth@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041
Bernardita Ramos English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) Instructional Assistant bramos@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041
Luis Ziegner Luis Ziegner English for Speakers of Other Languages Instructor lziegner@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041