Skip to Content

Curriculum Committee

Contact

Janette Harrington
Pre-College Instructor
jharrington@cgcc.edu, (541) 506-6041

Susan Lewis
Instructional Coordinator
slewis@cgcc.edu, (541) 506-6047

The Curriculum Committee has the primary responsibility to review the appropriateness and integrity of Columbia Gorge Community College's (CGCC) educational offerings. The Committee analyzes congruence between content and credits, rigor, and overall effect of courses, programs, certificates and degrees.

Committee membership is predominantly faculty, including representation from all academic departments, as well as administrators from library, instructional, and student services.

Schedule/Agendas/Minutes

Meeting times are 3:30 to 5:30 pm. (Special meeting time for the September 17, 2013 meeting: 10 am to 12 noon.) Meetings are located in room 3.218 on The Dalles Campus (student services conference room) and room 1.209 on the Hood River Indian Creek Campus (conference room) with video and audio link provided between the two locations.

2013 - 14

Meeting
Electronic
Submission
Deadline
Signature
Submission
Deadline
Agenda
Minutes
TBD no submissions no submissions Agenda Minutes
Jun 3, 2014 May 26 Jun 2 Agenda Minutes
May 13, 2014 May 5 May 12 Agenda Minutes
Apr 8, 2014 Mar 31 Apr 7 Agenda Minutes
Mar 11, 2014 Mar 3 Mar 10 Agenda Minutes
Feb 11, 2014 Feb 3 Feb 10 Agenda Minutes
Jan 14, 2014 Jan 6 Jan 13 Agenda Minutes
Dec 10, 2013 N/A N/A N/A Minutes
Dec 3, 2013 Nov 25 Dec 2 Agenda Minutes
Nov 12, 2013 Nov 4 Nov 11 Agenda Minutes
Oct 8, 2013 Sep 30 Oct 7 Agenda Minutes
Sep 17, 2013 cancelled cancelled N/A N/A

2012 - 13

Meeting
Electronic
Submission
Deadline
Signature
Submission
Deadline
Agenda
Minutes
July 10, 2013 no submissions no submissions Agenda Minutes
Jun 4, 2013 May 27 Jun 3 Agenda Minutes
May 14, 2013 May 6 May 13 Agenda Minutes
Apr 9, 2013 Apr 1 Apr 8 Agenda Minutes
Mar 12, 2013 Mar 4 Mar 11 Agenda Minutes
Feb 12, 2013 Feb 4 Feb 11 Agenda Minutes
Jan 15, 2013 Jan 7 Jan 14 Agenda Minutes
Dec 4, 2012 Nov 26 Dec 3 Agenda Minutes
Nov 13, 2012 Nov 5 Nov 12 Agenda Minutes
Oct 9, 2012 Oct 1 Oct 8 Agenda Minutes
Sep 18, 2012 no submissions no submissions Agenda Minutes

2011 - 12

Meeting
Electronic
Submission
Deadline
Signature
Submission
Deadline
Agenda
Minutes
Jun 26, 2012 no submissions no submissions Agenda Minutes
May 29, 2012 May 21 May 28 Agenda Minutes
May 8, 2012 Apr 30 May 7 Agenda Minutes
Apr 10, 2012 Apr 2 Apr 9 Agenda Minutes
Mar 13, 2012 Mar 5 Mar 12 Agenda Minutes
Feb 14, 2012 Feb 6 Feb 13 Agenda Minutes
Jan 10, 2012 Jan 2 Jan 9 Agenda Minutes
Dec 6, 2011 Nov 28 Dec 5 Agenda Minutes
Nov 8, 2011 Oct 31 Nov 7 Agenda Minutes
Oct 11, 2011 Oct 3 Oct 10 Agenda Minutes
Sep 20, 2011 no submissions no submissions Agenda Minutes

2010 - 11

Meeting
Electronic
Submission
Deadline
Signature
Submission
Deadline
Agenda
Minutes
Jun 29, 2011 no submissions no submissions Agenda Minutes
May 31, 2011 May 23 May 30 Agenda Minutes
May 10, 2011 May 2 May 9 Agenda Minutes
Apr 12, 2011 Apr 4 Apr 11 Agenda Minutes
Mar 8, 2011 Feb 28 Mar 7 Agenda Minutes
Feb 8, 2011 Jan 31 Feb 7 Agenda Minutes
Jan 11, 2011 Jan 3 Jan 10 Agenda Minutes
Nov 30, 2010 Nov 22 Nov 29 Agenda Minutes
Nov 9, 2010 Nov 1 Nov 8 Agenda Minutes
Oct 6, 2010     Agenda Minutes
Sep 14, 2010     Agenda Minutes

Annual Curriculum Committee Summaries

Summary 2011 - 12
Summary 2010 - 11
Summary 2009 - 10

Curriculum Committee Charter(Revised Jan 14, 2014)

Members

Namesort icon Title Email Phone
Julie (Jules) Burton Julie (Jules) Burton Environmental Science Instructor jburton@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6000, ext. 7163
Janette Stanley Janette Harrington
Pre-College Instructor
Curriculum Committee Chair
jharrington@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041
Kaylene Herman Kaylene Herman Academic Advisor kherman@cgcc.edu (541) 308-8214
Doris Jepson Doris Jepson Nursing Instructor/Director of Nursing and Health Occupations djepson@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6140
Joel Kabakov Joel Kabakov Music Instructor jkabakov@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6031
Tom Kaser Tom Kaser English/Writing Instructor tkaser@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6180
Diana Lee-Greene Diana Lee-Greene Medical Assisting Program Coordinator dgreene@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6164
Kenneth Leibham Accounting Instructor kleibham@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6176
Susan Lewis Susan Lewis Instructional Coordinator slewis@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6047
Tom Lieurance Tom Lieurance Renewable Energy Technology Instructor tlieurance@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6175
Pam Morse Patricia (Pam) Morse Mathematics Instructor pmorse@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6000, ext. 7049
John Schoppert Director of Library Services jschoppert@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6080
Stacey Shaw ESOL Instructor sshaw@cgcc.edu